The Academic Committee works to increase the number of extracurricular academic activities throughout the school. It runs interhouse- and academic-based events as well as displaying leadership around the school.

Jessie Winter

Georgie Gillespie

Tayla Doran

Bradley Gendall

Nina Lee Smith

Josh Moody

Tane Haines

Tai Treadwell-Burke

Sara Jewell

Lily Glover

Support teacher: Gareth Hodges

  • ensuring MAC students are supported by their peers and can engage in a range of academic activities
  • delivering the Tuakana Teina Programme (which puts Year 12 and 13 students in Year 7 classrooms to mentor them).
  • Mathletics
  • House debating
  • tutoring
  • advice for juniors about NCEA